Welcome To The   SkillsUSA Iowa   Web Page
"Making a Skilled Workforce is our Reality"

Contact Information

2016-2017 Iowa SkillsUSA Board of Directors

Arijan Alagic, State Director
SkillsUSAIowaDirector@gmail.com



Ed Birkey, Advisor, (Board President)
Fort Dodge Senior High School

ebirkey@fort-dodge.k12.ia.us

Curt Cornelius, Advisor
Perry High School
corneliuscurt@perry.k12.ia.us

Scott Schiefelbein, Advisor
Winterset High School
sschiefelbein@winterset.k12.ia.us

Ryan Steffen, Advisor
Northwest Iowa Comm. College
rsteffen@nwicc.edu

Monte Ballard, Advisor
Des Moines Area Community College
mlballard2@dmacc.edu

Dave Landon, Industry Representative
Vermeer Corporation
dlandon@vermeer.com

Mark Houseman, Industry Representative
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
mhousemanLSSBB@gmail.com

Scott Ocken, Industrial Tech, Dean, State Site Host CC
Des Moines Area Community College
sjocken@dmacc.edu

Devon Winters, State Officer Trainer, Representative
wintersd@waterlooschools.org


Andrew Wermes, Corporate Member - (Ex. Officio)
Skilled and Technical Sciences
Iowa Department of Education
Division of Community College & Workforce
Preparation
Grimes Building
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
Office Phone 515-281- 8353
Cell: 515-314- 8317
Andrew.Wermes@iowa.gov

Website Builder