Contact Information

Iowa SkillsUSA
C
O
N
T
A
C
T
S

Iowa SkillsUSA Board of Directors

Arijan Alagic, State Director
SkillsUSAIowaDirector@gmail.com

Ed Birkey, Advisor, (Board President)

Fort Dodge Senior High School
ebirkey@fdschools.org

Curt Cornelius, Advisor
Perry High School
corneliuscurt@perry.k12.ia.us

Scott Schiefelbein, Advisor

Winterset High School
sschiefelbein@winterset.k12.ia.us

Ryan Steffen, Advisor
Northwest Iowa Comm. College
rsteffen@nwicc.edu

Monte Ballard, Advisor
Des Moines Area Community College
mlballard2@dmacc.edu

Dave Landon, Industry Representative
Vermeer Corporation
dlandon@vermeer.com

Mark Houseman, Industry Representative

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
mhousemanLSSBB@gmail.com

Scott Ocken, Industrial Tech, Dean, State Site Host CC
Des Moines Area Community College
sjocken@dmacc.edu

Devon Winters, State Officer Trainer, Representative
wintersd@waterlooschools.org

Aaron Nickman, Advisor
anickman@lewiscentral.org

Jenny Stephenson, Industry Representative 
Masonry Institute of Iowa 

jstephenson@masonryinstituteofiowa.org

Kent L. Seuferer, Corporate Member
Educational Consultant-Career and Technical Student Organizations
Iowa Department of Education
Bureau of Career and Technical Education
Grimes Building 400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Office Phone 515-725-2311
kent.Seuferer@iowa.gov

Website Builder